An Ode from a Kid

With this disgusting incident at VIBGYOR school, I felt compelled to write this. We are in a world where the kids are not safe anywhere…imagine this from a kid’s perspective.

Ode from a KID

Monsters here, monsters there

Monsters everywhere.

Where do I go, Where do I hide

Everywhere they have a lair.

 

There is a park

But I cannot play.

Should I stray out in the dark

Or should I wait for the day?

 

The ice cream cart is ringing

Calling out to me.

But I am just clinging

To any safety I see!

 

The roads have no noise

Coz my friends are all in.

We have no choice

As Playing is a sin.

 

Coz Monsters here, monsters there

Monsters everywhere.

Where do I go, Where do I hide

Everywhere they have a lair

3 thoughts on “An Ode from a Kid

Leave a Reply

